The JIMTOF trade fair held in Tokyo has become an international attraction for visitors. In 2016, the trade fair organizers recorded 140,000 visitors from 77 countries. This trend will continue in 2018: By the second last day of the fair, another 110,000 people had visited the exhibition.

The JIMTOF therefore has a fixed place in the Agathon trade fair calendar. The highlight of this year’s Agathon presence at JIMTOF is the Asian premiere of the Neo laser processing machine for the pre-processing of superhard materials. The interest in this innovation is very high. Customers recognize and appreciate the productivity gain resulting from the combination of laser roughing and grinding finishing. In addition to the Neo, Agathon is also exhibiting a Leo Peri grinding machine, which will remain in Japan after the show.

The Agathon presence takes place at the Eurotechno booth. Eurotechno has been successfully selling Agathon standard parts and machines in Japan for the past 25 years and offers our customers competent advice and service from trained specialists.

Die in Tokio durchgeführte Messe JIMTOF hat sich zu einem internationalen Besuchermagneten entwickelt. Im Jahr 2016 zählten die Messeveranstalter 140’000 Besucher aus 77 Ländern. Dieser Trend wird auch 2018 anhalten: Bis zum vorletzten Messetag besuchten erneut 110‘000 Menschen die Ausstellung.

Die JIMTOF hat daher einen festen Platz im Agathon-Messekalender. Der Höhepunkt des diesjährigen Agathon-Auftritts an der JIMTOF ist die Asien-Premiere der Laserbearbeitungsmaschine Neo für die Vorbearbeitung von Superhartstoffen. Das Interesse an dieser Neuheit ist sehr gross. Kunden erkennen und schätzen den Produktivitätsgewinn, der sich aus der Kombination aus Laserschruppen und Schleif-Endbearbeitung ergibt. Neben der Neo stellt Agathon auch eine Leo Peri Schleifmaschine aus, die nach der Messe in Japan verbleiben wird.

Der Agathon Auftritt erfolgt auf dem Stand der Firma Eurotechno. Bereits seit 25 Jahren vertreibt Eurotechno erfolgreich Normalien und Maschinen von Agathon in Japan und bietet unseren gemeinsamen Kunden kompetente Beratung und Service durch geschulte Spezialisten.